Album artwork and tracklist

It was earlier announced that “Ensam Inte Stark” will be released on 13 November, and now we also have the album artwork (hype!) and tracklist.


Ensam Inte Stark (RAZZIA358, 7340090904356)
1. Ensam Inte Stark
2. Som Du Bäddar
3. Gråta I Neon
4. Du
5. Slowmotion
6. Täcket
7. Alla Känner Apan
8. Hjärtat (only listed on for unknown reasons)
9. Vilda Fåglar
10. Vem Vänder Vindarna
11. Kidz (ft. Linnea Henriksson)
12. Love

petra-liten []So there you have it! There are some interesting things about this tracklist. Where’s “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)“? We also see a duet with Linnea Henriksson. And then there are those English titles…

You can pre-order a signed copy of the album on (signed copies are also shipped outside of Scandinavia), or


Happy birthday to Petra!

11820598_1495282470765016_186077481_nLet’s all wish Petra a happy birthday! Our favourite singer turned 31 today. You can click the image to go to Petra’s Instagram post.

Because I’ve focused on realizing other sections of the site (to go live later this year), there have only been social media updates and not many blog updates, so here’s a recap of this summer!

Allsång På Skansen
For eight weeks, Petra hosted the Swedish sing-along television show Allsång På Skansen every Tuesday. She performed with artists such as Måns Zelmerlöw and Alcazar and had the audience sing along with many more. In the final episode, Petra announced that she would not return as the presenter in 2016, to be able to focus on her own music. Highlights can be seen on the SeptemberFans YouTube channel here.

Both Petra and Allsång were nominated for the Swedish television awards Kristallen, in the categories Årets kvinnliga programledare (This year’s female presenter) and Årets program (This year’s program).

No remixes for “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)”
It recently became clear that remixes for Petra’s latest single “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)” were initially due for release on Razzia Records, but that the label decided not to release them after all. Gladly, Gothenborg-based remix duo Don Palm released their extended remix as a free download on their SoundCloud page.

What’s coming up?
Petra’s tour has been postponed until early 2016. What this means regarding the upcoming album is unknown for now. Follow SeptemberFans on Facebook and Twitter for continuous updates!

What happens in Gothenburg, stays in Gothenburg

It’s out! Petra’s new single is a Swedish track titled “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)“. It’s an indie pop song with electronic elements, and has a cheerful summer vibe to it. Petra wrote the track in Gothenburg, and explained that it symbolizes her nice visits to the city. She did not write the track alone: it was co-written by Jonas Quant (Agnes, No Doubt) and Ana Diaz. Production credits remain unknown for now.

Petra Marklund - Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)

The song: you can get it via digital outlets such as iTunes, Google Play, etc. or listen on Spotify, Deezer, etc… 😉

Promotion started first thing in the morning, when Petra visited Swedish radio station Mix Megapol and talked about the new single, obviously, as well as Allsång På Skansen (podcast here). Swedish newspaper Aftonbladet published a 2-page interview in their physical newspaper and on their website.

At the time of writing, the song is #6 on the Swedish iTunes chart. The first photos have surfaced on the web as well – higher quality files will hopefully follow. For continued updates about the single, you are welcome on our forum.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow: NEW SINGLE!

Petra has been teasing us by posting bits of the cover for her new single (!) on her Instagram account since yesterday. Using hashtags such as #singelomslag, #premiärdags, and #album2015, she makes it quite clear she has a lot in store for us for the coming months!

So here is that nearly completed cover. My thoughts: it looks fantastic. Notable is the fact that there’s no title to be seen (yet). The new logo is there though, and professionally placed. But above all, there’s this mesmerizing photo. That look!

The single will be released tomorrow. It is unknown if it’s a Swedish or English song, nor if it will be a worldwide release or not. We’ll see!