New album coming this November

Petra’s upcoming album will be released on 13 November, and will be titled “Ensam Inte Stark” (Alone not strong). This is what Razzia Records put on their website today (translated):

”Som du bäddar” is the first taster from the forthcoming album ”Ensam inte stark” which is released 13/11.

And so the countdown begins! 🎈

New single “Som Du Bäddar” out now!

It’s out! The second single taken from Petra’s upcoming album (due for later this year) was released today. “Som Du Bäddar” (roughly translates as What goes around) is an indie pop song about being alone at times others are celebrating together.

The song was written by Petra Marklund, Joakim Berg and Simon Sigfridsson. Joakim Berg is the frontman of Swedish alternative/pop rock band Kent, who worked with Petra on multiple tracks on “Inferno”. Petra has also contributed to Kent’s latest album – the Grammis-winning and Platinum-selling “Tigerdrottningen” – by providing backing vocals for multiple tracks.

Petra Marklund - Som Du Bäddar

As usual, you can get the song on for example iTunes and Spotify. However, Petra replied to a fan asking for a vinyl single on Facebook that there will also be a vinyl release this time! But that’s all what’s known for now…

Happy birthday to Petra!

11820598_1495282470765016_186077481_nLet’s all wish Petra a happy birthday! Our favourite singer turned 31 today. You can click the image to go to Petra’s Instagram post.

Because I’ve focused on realizing other sections of the site (to go live later this year), there have only been social media updates and not many blog updates, so here’s a recap of this summer!

Allsång På Skansen
For eight weeks, Petra hosted the Swedish sing-along television show Allsång På Skansen every Tuesday. She performed with artists such as Måns Zelmerlöw and Alcazar and had the audience sing along with many more. In the final episode, Petra announced that she would not return as the presenter in 2016, to be able to focus on her own music. Highlights can be seen on the SeptemberFans YouTube channel here.

Both Petra and Allsång were nominated for the Swedish television awards Kristallen, in the categories Årets kvinnliga programledare (This year’s female presenter) and Årets program (This year’s program).

No remixes for “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)”
It recently became clear that remixes for Petra’s latest single “Det Som Händer I Göteborg (Stannar I Göteborg)” were initially due for release on Razzia Records, but that the label decided not to release them after all. Gladly, Gothenborg-based remix duo Don Palm released their extended remix as a free download on their SoundCloud page.

What’s coming up?
Petra’s tour has been postponed until early 2016. What this means regarding the upcoming album is unknown for now. Follow SeptemberFans on Facebook and Twitter for continuous updates!

New album & tour this autumn

A new album will be released this autumn, as announced in the Aftonbladet interview some days ago. Yesterday, an accompanying tour was announced as well by Blixten & Co! 😉


The dates announced (thus far):
04 Nov: Göteborg, Lorensbergsteatern
06 Nov: Helsingborg, Konserthuset
17 Nov: Stockholm, Cirkus Teater
19 Nov: Örebro, Conventum
20 Nov: Vara, Konserthuset
21 Nov: Jönköping, Kulturhuset Spira
25 Nov: Luleå, Kulturens hus
26 Nov: Umeå, Idunteatern
27 Nov: Bollnäs, Kulturhuset
3 Dec: Gävle, Gävle Konserthus
5 Dec: Uppsala, Uppsala konsert & kongress

Tickets are available via In other news, Petra has given interviews at three Swedish radio stations in the past few days. You can listen to them here.